Weather Alexandria

Chamber Director and Board Members

Executive Director, Jeff Bryan, is a graduate of Alexandria Monroe High School and a longtime resident of Alexandria. He came to the Chamber in 2012, with over 40 years experience in marketing, retail/sales, and customer service. Jeff has completed the Indiana Economical Development Course and Academy for Community Leadership both through Ball State University, Leadership Academy of Madison County through Anderson University, and Retail Management and Merchandising courses through Cornell University.

Jeff was elected to the position of Alexandria City Council in November 2015. Jeff was elected as the Alexandria City Council President (2016, 2017) and was appointed to serve on the Alexandria Redevelopment Commission. He is the current Vice President on the Alexandria Redevelopment Commission.

Jeff is a very active citizen of Alexandria. He is a member of the Indiana Chamber Executive Association, National Federation of Independent Businesses, Better Business Bureau, East Region Indiana Marketing Tourism Co-Op (Secretary), Harrison College Advisory Board, Alexandria First Christian Church (Past Board Chair), Christian Men’s Fellowship (Treasurer), Alexandria Community Band, Muncie Tuba Christmas Chapter, Alexandria Eagles Aeries #1771, Alexandria BPO Elks #478, and Alexandria Monroe Twp Historical Society Museum (board member). He is a member of both the Madison County Chamber of Commerce and the Muncie/Delaware County Chamber of Commerce.

Jeff's family has a long retail history in Alexandria. His family started a shoe repair/retail business in Alexandria over 115 years ago. Jeff's great-grandparents, grandparents, and later his parents ran the business until it's closure in 1983. Jeff's father also owned and operated a clock repair business in Alexandria for 23 years, closing in 2014. Jeff still resides in Alexandria with his wife Jennifer.

The Chamber Board of Directors consist of outstanding leaders in our community:

Kristi Lemrick-Board Chair
Kleenco, Inc.
8239 N SR 9
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-3554
lemerickkr@kleencousa.com
Dave Hudak- Vice Chairman
POET Biorefining
13178 N 100E
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-4384
dave.hudak@poet.com
Wendy Montgomery-Secretary
Main Source Bank
202 N Harrison St
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-4494
Montgomery@mainsourcebank.com
Scott Devoe-Treasurer
Devoe Chevrolet
1816 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-5200
Scott.devoe@devoechevy.com
Gina Brisco
Gaither Music
1617 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-8405
Gbrisco@gaithermusic.com
Bud Whetsel
Whetsel Funeral Services
1503 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-9388
bud@whetselfuneralservice.com
Patty Kuhn
Civic Member
18 S Fairway Dr
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-621-8571
pkuhn47@gmail.com
Melissa Brisco
Alexandria School Corporation
202 E Washington St
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-4496
mbrisco@alex.k12.in.us
John Jacobs
Casual Lifestyles Realty
804 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN
765-724-0082
jcjacobs2@yahoo.com
Rick Davidson
Rick Davidson State Farm Insurance
2211 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-2131
rick.davidson.r76r@statefarm.com
Garrett Seagraves
Edward Jones Investments
2211 S Park Ave, Ste 3
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-4080
garrett.seagraves@edwardjones.com
Julie Barton
United Way of Madison County
205 W 11th St,
Anderson, IN 46016
765-643-7493
j.barton@unitedwaymadisonco.org