October 17, 2019

Executive Director and Board Members

Executive Director, Ashley Olibas, is a graduate of Ball State University earning a duel degree in Anthropology with a focus in Cultural Anthropology, and Geography with a focus in Travel and Tourism.
Ashley has been a member of the Alexandria community for six years, moving to Alex shortly after completing her degrees. New in the position, she brings 10 years of experience in customer hospitality, marketing, retail/sales, program coordinating, and community building and developing. Ashley began her career in Alexandria working at the Alexandria-Monroe Public Library after the birth of her daughter.

Originally from Brown County, Ashley’s grandparents owned a shop in Nashville, ‘Country Is’ and she grew up knowing how important tourism and community involvement is in a thriving town. She is very active in Alexandria, attending most public events and supporting in any way she can. Enjoying small town charm, she looks forward to helping grow the Chamber and helping local and small businesses prosper. Ashley lives in town with her daughter.

Marshall Farmer- Board Chair
Devoe Chevrolet
1816 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-5203
marshall.farmer@devoechevy.com
John Jacobs- Vice Chair
Casual Lifestyles Realty
804 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-0082
jcjacobs2@yahoo.com
Teri Garner- Secretary
Gaither Music
1617 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-8209
tgarner@gaithermusic.com
Chris Holmes- Treasurer
First Financial
202 N Harrison St
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-0074
chris.holmes@bankatfirst.com
Mo Cambridge
IU School of Social Work
902 W New York St
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317-278-8195
mtcambri@iu.edu
Julie Barton
United Way of Madison County
205 W 11th St
Anderson, IN 46016
765-643-7493
j.barton@unitedwaymadisonco.org
Lindsey Cuneo
State Farm Insurance
110 E Church St Alexandria, IN 46001
765-705-4154
lindsey@lindseycuneo.com
Melissa Brisco
Alexandria School Corporation
202 E Washington St Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-4496
mbrisco@alex.k12.in.us
Missy Teats
Alexandria Care Center
1912 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-4478
admissions@alexandriacare.com
Skip to toolbar