October 17, 2019

Executive Director and Board of Directors

Executive Director, Ashley Olibas, is a graduate of Ball State University earning a duel degree in Anthropology with a focus in Cultural Anthropology, and Geography with a focus in Travel and Tourism.

Ashley has been a member of the Alexandria community for six years, moving to Alex shortly after completing her degrees. New in the position, she brings 10 years of experience in customer hospitality, marketing, retail/sales, program coordinating, and community building and developing. Ashley began her career in Alexandria working at the Alexandria-Monroe Public Library after the birth of her daughter.

Originally from Brown County, Ashley’s grandparents owned a shop in Nashville, ‘Country Is’ and she grew up knowing how important tourism and community involvement is in a thriving town. She is very active in Alexandria, attending most public events and supporting in any way she can. Enjoying small town charm, she looks forward to helping grow the Chamber and helping local and small businesses prosper. Ashley lives in town with her daughter.

Our 2021 Chamber Board of Directors

Front Row: Missy Teats, Ashley Olibas, Teri Garner, Rachel Garner Young, Deanne Beard, Julie Barton
Second Row: Marshall Farmer, Dave Hudak, John Jacobs
Marshall Farmer- Board Chair
Devoe Chevrolet
1816 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-5203
marshall.farmer@devoechevy.com
John Jacobs- Vice Chair
Casual Lifestyles Realty
804 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-0082
jcjacobs2@yahoo.com
Teri Garner- Secretary
Gaither Music
1617 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-8209
tgarner@gaithermusic.com
Rachel Garner Young- Treasurer
Alexandria Community Center
315 S Harrison St
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-7728
rachelyoungacc@gmail.com
Julie Barton
United Way of Madison County
205 W 11th St
Anderson, IN 46016
765-643-7493
j.barton@unitedwaymadisonco.org
Dave Hudak
POET Biorefinery
13179 N 100 E
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-4384
Dave.Hudak@POET.COM
Missy Teats
Lincolnshire Place
1600 N Morrison Rd
Muncie, IN 47304
765-724-4478
mteats@lincolnshiremcr.com
Deanne Beard
F.C. Tucker/Thompson
2206 S Park Ave
Alexandria, IN 46001
765-724-3807
deanne.beard@talktotucker.com
Front Row: Dave Hudak, Chris Holmes, Missy Teats, Lindsey Cuneo, Teri Garner, Dr. Melissa Brisco, Ashley Olibas
Second Row: Mo Cambridge, John Jacobs, Marshall Farmer
Skip to toolbar